Our Mission: Preserve, Educate, Inspire
To preserve the rich heritage and history of the county; to educate citizens of Essex County and visitors through stimulating educational programs, publications and displays including historic memorabilia; and to inspire an interest in further research and appreciation of the unique traditions that a part of Essex County

Board Members
Officers

President –Tommy Blackwell
1st Vice President –Carl Strock
2nd Vice President – Bill Croxton
Secretary – Barbara Sethmann
Treasurer - Rick Stott
Financial Officer – Ron Geiger
Past President - Ron Geiger

Committee Chairs

Facilities - Bill Croxton
Grants - Marty Taylor
Membership - Carl Strock
Multimedia - Howard Reisinger Jr.
Publications - Barbara Sethmann
Research - Anne Jackson

Additional Board Members

Kay Carlton
Stanley Clark
Ronnie Gill
Patricia Haile
Madeline Lawson
Richard Lewis
Dorothy Miller
Bud Smith
Bryan Taliaferro
Byrd Waring
C Norman Wood

Ex-officio:

David Jett (Curator)
Milly Cavin (Administrative Assistant)

Non-Board Committee Chairmen

Committee Chairs

Website - David Broad
Docents - Penny Geiger
Education - Joan Moore
Gift Shop – Priscilla Vaughan

Our 2017 Volunteer Docents :

Acree, Sally
Blackwell,Tommy
Brazell. Emily
Butler, Betty Jo
Coble, Tara
Croxton, Bill
Croxton, Carole
Croxton, Sarah
Davis, Jessica
Ellis, Karen
Erickson, Bob
Fletcher, Hilda
Frazier, Barbara
Frazier, John
Geiger, Penny
Geiger, Ron
Guest, Peyton
Haile, Patricia
Harrower, Anita
Harrower, Gordon
Harter, Dale
Jester, Bill
Jester, Lorraine



Johnston, Joe
Lumpkin, Linda
Maggard, Suzi
Moore, Joan
Owen, Frank
Reisinger, Howard
Robertson, Barry
Rowley, Patti
Schreiber, Jane
Sethmann, Barbara
Sisson, Diane
Spruill, Cora Sue
Stinchcomb, Phil
Stott, Rick
Strock, Carl
Tate, Sandy
Underhill, Pam
Vaughan, Priscilla
Ware, Helen
Ware, Kia
Wolfinger, Joe
Woodard, Fred
Wood, C. Norman

Museum Contact List
Local History and Genealogy:

Historical Education Programs:

Museum Artifacts & Exhibits:

Grants to Benefit Museum:

Museum Publications:

Gift Shop:

Administration & Accounting:

Website:

Other Questions:

research@ecmhs.org

education@ecmhs.org

curator@ecmhs.org

grants@ecmhs.org

publications@ecmhs.org

giftshop@ecmhs.org

accounting@ecmhs.org

webmaster@ecmhs.org

info@ecmhs.org

HOMEMISSIONEXHIBITSNEWSHISTORYEDUCATIONTOURARCHIVESJOIN USSTORESITEMAP
ECMHS Home Page