Our Mission: Preserve, Educate, Inspire
To preserve the rich heritage and history of the county; to educate citizens of Essex County and visitors through stimulating educational programs, publications and displays including historic memorabilia; and to inspire an interest in further research and appreciation of the unique traditions that a part of Essex County

Board Members
Officers

President Carl Strock
1st Vice President Barbara Sethmann
2nd Vice President Bill Croxton
Secretary Kay Carlton
Treasurer Dorothy Miller
Financial Officer Ron Geiger
Past President Tommy Blackwell

Committee Chairs

Facilities - Bill Croxton
Membership Barbara Sethmann
Multimedia - Howard Reisinger Jr., Chair
- Ron Geiger, publicity
Publications Suzi Maggard
Research - Anne Jackson

Additional Board Members

Wright Andrews
Kay Carlton
Stanley Clark
Karen Ellis
Ronnie Gill
Patricia Haile
Richard Lewis
Bud Smith
Bryan Taliaferro

Ex-officio:

David Jett (Curator)
Milly Cavin (Administrative Assistant)

Non-Board Committee Chairmen

Committee Chairs

Website - David Broad
Docents - Penny Geiger
Education - Joan Moore
Gift Shop Priscilla Vaughan
Grants Meg Hodges

Our 2018 Volunteer Docents :

Andrews, Karin
Andrews, Wright
Banks, Jean
Blackwell, Tommy
Brazell. Emily
Coble, Tara
Croxton, Bill
Croxton, Carole
Croxton, Sarah
Ellis, Karen
Fletcher, Hilda
Frazier, Barbara
Frazier, John
Garrett, Boo
Garrett, Mac
Geiger, Penny
Geiger, Ron
Guest, Peyton
Haile, Patricia
Harrower, Anita
Hodges, Meg
Jester, Bill
Jester, Lorraine



Johnston, Joe
Lumpkin, Linda
Maggard, Suzi
Miller, Dorothy
Moore, Joan
Owen, Frank
Reisinger, Howard
Robertson, Barry
Rowley, Patti
Schreiber, Jane
Sethmann, Barbara
Stinchcomb, Phil
Stott, Rick
Strock, Carl
Tate, Sandy
Underhill, Pam
Vaughan, Priscilla
Ware, Helen
Ware, Kia
Wolfinger, Ginevra
Wolfinger, Joe
Woodard, Fred

Museum Contact List
Local History and Genealogy:

Historical Education Programs:

Museum Artifacts & Exhibits:

Grants to Benefit Museum:

Museum Publications:

Gift Shop:

Administration & Accounting:

Publicity:

Website:

Other Questions:

research@ecmhs.org

education@ecmhs.org

curator@ecmhs.org

grants@ecmhs.org

publications@ecmhs.org

giftshop@ecmhs.org

accounting@ecmhs.org

multimedia@ecmhs.org

webmaster@ecmhs.org

info@ecmhs.org

HOMEMISSIONEXHIBITSNEWSHISTORYEDUCATIONTOURARCHIVESJOIN USSTORESITEMAP
ECMHS Home Page